Massage & Possible Sexual Questions

Malcolm

Reaction score
I am hoping that someone with more experience can help me with this situation. I am a recent graduate in need of some guidance.

I placed a posting on Craigslist offering massage. In the posting I was quite clear that this was a non sexual massage. Despite that I received numerous inquiries regarding happy endings etc. Those I ignored and moved on.

My question is regarding those more subtle inquiries. I am not sure if I am being overly reactive and would value your insight.

A possible client called & during our discussion he mentioned nudity. I, of a course, told him that he could undress to his comfort level and would be draped the entire time with the exception of those areas that I was working on at the time. Even after that he kept asking (3x's) if I was okay with nudity. We also discussed modalities and he mentioned the only kind he has had was Thai massage. Later he sent me a text asking if I could provide a picture. Please note that in school we were told a picture was not necessary. That we were massage therapists and our attractiveness should not be part of the discussion.

I called him back and reiterated that this was a non sexual massage, but that I would send a picture if I could scrounge one up.

Is his request for a picture and his repeated inquiries regarding nudity red flags that I should be wary of? He did not come across as creepy, but I would be going to his house and...well I am sure you understand.

I have found this website to be incredibly helpful and I hope my question is placed in the correct thread.

Thank you
Destiny

destiny said:
Is his request for a picture and his repeated inquiries regarding nudity red flags that I should be wary of?
Yes. Big time.

Shoot, I was kind of hoping that I was being silly. I guess that just goes to show you that we should listen to our inner voice.

Thank you for your answer. I appreciate your insight.